New Year Beginnings…

The summer has come and gone but with mixed emotions I am pleased to share that I have accepted a new position at Northwest Middle School in Chicago Public Schools.  For the last three years I was happily employed at Bloomington Junior High school but have been presented the opportunity to develop a new art program at Northwest Middle. The move to Chicago will provide more opportunities for my wife and I to continue our careers as artists and teachers.

Bloomington Junior High gave me the opportunity to share my passion with students and I was able grow as an educator.  I loved working with the students in my classroom and getting to know teachers and staff under the Administration at BJHS.

While there is a lot of work to be done, I am very excited for what the future holds and look forward to getting to know a new school of students and implementing a new Visual Art program in the school.

I’ve been busy setting up a new room and getting new systems in place for the coming year.  Students come on Tuesday… here’s to a new year and a new school!

IMG_5244

IMG_5277IMG_5284

Leave a Reply

