IAEA 2014!

Yet another Illinois Art Education Association Conference has come and gone and I think this may have been the best year yet!

It has been a crazy start to the year for me with lots of new changes, but it is always great to meet and connect with other Art Educators.  I am always impressed and inspired by the work Illinois Art Educators come up with… this year was no different.  I got some great ideas for incorporating Social and Emotional Learning into the art room as well as some ideas for technology integration.

Additionally, I was able to participate in IAEA 2014 as a presenter of two topics and was honored and humbled by the number of attendees at both sessions.  To be completely honest… I was so nervous by the amount of people in my “Still Life” session that I completely forgot to take pictures! Below you can find the PowerPoint presentations from both sessions as well as some photos of the AWESOME group that attended my Collaborative Mural Drawing session.

Reinventing the Still Life

IAEA 2014 Collaborative Mural

Leave a Reply

